2017 ROTY Nominees Announced by HFA

Winners will be announced during High Point Market in April.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email

The Home Furnishings Assn. (HFA) announced the nominees for its 2017 Retailer of the Year awards, which honor retailers who represent examples of philanthropy, technology, customer experience, mentoring, sustainability and store design/merchandising.

Nominees are separated into two categories, sales volume under $10 million and sales volume $10 million or above.

“Congratulations to all the nominees,” said Sharron Bradley, CEO of HFA. “There are so many incredible retailers out there leading the industry; making a difference in their communities; and changing the face of retail. We’re excited to celebrate them.”

Under $10 Million Sales Volume
Jonathan Mitrani, Flamingo Furniture
Brian Garrison, Garrison’s Furniture
Todd Lehman, Interiors Home
Scott Selden, Selden’s Home Furnishings
David Schweig, Sunnyland Outdoor Furniture
Franklin Swann, Swann’s Furniture
Mark Moore, Weir's Furniture

$10 Million or Above Sales Volume
Wogie Badcock, Badcock Furniture & More
Steve and Marty Darvin, Darvin Furniture & Mattress
Josh Hudson, Hudson’s Furniture
Lisa and Virginia Keyes, Naturwood Home Furnishings

Emerging Star Nominees
Andy and Keri Elliott, Bend UpStyle
Cynthia Heathcoe, Contemporary Living
Codrin Coroama, Furniture Divano
Liz Werner, Furniture Market Las Vegas
Greg Rich, Habitation Furnishings + Design
Phil and Sherrie Bearden, (Sub)-urban Sit

Trailblazer Nominees
Jake Jabs, American Furniture Warehouse
Steve Everton, Everton Mattress and Furniture Gallery

Comprised of HFA members, manufacturers, service providers/suppliers, independent sales reps and industry officials and media, a selection committee will review the nominees, and the winners will be announced during High Point Market in April.

Awards will be presented on June 5, 2017 at the annual HFA Networking Conference in San Antonio, June 4-6.

Leave a Comment