Dallas Market Center Announces 2018 Light Stars


Dallas Market Center has announced its Light Stars honorees for 2018, representing top salespeople from the leading lighting stores in North America. Over 50 participants from 20 states and four Canadian provinces will attend the June 20-23 edition of Lightovation – Dallas International Lighting show as part of the Light Stars program.

Light Stars are top retail salespeople who have never attended Lightovation, but would greatly benefit from the experience. Honorees accepted into the Light Stars program receive airfare and two nights of hotel accommodations during the show, which includes access to seminars, speakers and events. Hundreds of nominations were received this year through March 30.

“This year’s Lightovation is a prime time for Light Stars’ attendance as it presents a great opportunity for more lighting education than ever before,” said Cindy Morris, President and CEO of Dallas Market Center.

The 2018 Light Stars honorees are:

- Dalia Bazilwich, Black Whale Lighting, Encinitas, CA

- John Bowen, Lights Unlimited, Garner, NC

- Nora Bradbury, Hinsdale Lighting, Hinsdale, IL

- Annette Bryant, Colonial lighting, Sugar Hill, GA

- Elise (Ellie) Carrico, Brechers Lighting, Lexington, KY

- Gerard Cicala, Capitol Lighting, ECOM  

- Krystal Clark, Accent Lighting, Redmond, OR

- Bruce Coffman, Elements at Home, Islip, NY

- Emma Dinnocenti, Denney Electric Supply, Boyertown, PA

- Tim Drost, Bee Ridge Lighting, Sarasota, FL

- Surina Eldrissi, Carrington Lighting, Calgary, AB - Canada

- Alan Evans, The Light House Gallery, Springield, MO

- Anthony Faddish, Capitol Lighting, Wellington, FL

- Irving Flores, Dominion Electric Supply, Arlington, VA

- Clarens Fonvil, Capitol Lighting, Eatontown, NJ

- Natalie Green, Gross Electric, Ann Arbor, MI

- Chelsea Greenhalgh, Design Lighting, Surrey, BC - Canada

- Luke Hansen, Crest Lighting, New Lenox, IL

- Cody Johnson, Just Lights, Nashua, NH

- Scott Kerr, Wabash Electric, Fort Wayne, IN

- Wayne Lew, Capitol Lighting, Fort Lauderdale, FL

- Anna Maria Littleton, Hermitage Lighting Gallery, Nashville, TN

- Arturo Maluy, Lights Fantastic, Dallas, TX

- Jenn McCaslin, Lee Lighting, Arlington, TX

- Cathy Mcguckin, Idlewood Electric, Barrington, IL

- Jennifer Mclntyre, KBL Design Center, Peoria, IL

- Melissa Muhl, Charleston Lighting, Charleston, SC

- Debra Murphy, Lee Lighting, Dallas, TX

- Michelle Owen, Dekker Lighting, Schererville, IN

- Andy Perez, Capitol Lighting, Palm Beach Gardens, FL

- Tom Quinn, One Stop Lighting, Thousand Oaks, CA

- Hilary Ramberg, Creative Lighting, Saint Paul, MN

- Vincent Rivera, Capitol Lighting, Stuart, FL

- Leo Rodriquez, South Dade Lighting, Miami, FL

- Juan Santana Garcia, Capitol Lighting, Boca Raton, FL

- Stacey Schmidt, Signature Lighting and Fans, Calgary, AB - Canada

- Sue Sweeny, Gross Electric, Toledo, OH

- Gina Teo, BA Robinson, Vancouver, BC - Canada

- John Tsarouchas, The Electrical & Plumbing Store, Neapon, ON - Canada

- Jolanta Urbanik, Crest Lighting, Chicago, IL

- Gaye Vandunk, Capitol Lighting, Paramus, NJ

- Karen Veurink, Mahlanders, Sioux Falls, SD

- Linda Walch, Lighting Gallery, Huntington Station, NY

- Elene Weaver, Horton's Home Lighting, Chicago, IL

- Marissa White, Burr Ridge Lighting, Westmont, IL

- Alexandra Wiegand, Dulles Electric Supply, Sterling, VA

- Ann Williams, Horton's Home Lighting, Chicago, IL

- Kim Wojtal, Progressive Lighting, Kennesaw, GA

- Hubert Wong, Capitol Lighting, East Hanover, IL

- Marcia Xanders, Wabash Electric, Warsaw, IN

- Ania Zimny, Idlewood Electric, Highland Park, IL

Leave a Comment