New Officers and Directors for AHFA Divisions

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
New Officers and Directors for AHFA Divisions

The American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) announces Greg Van Dyke, vice president of sales and outside locations for Hanes Industries, Conover, N.C., will serve as chair of its Solution Partners Board of Directors in 2022.

AHFA’s Solution Partners division has over 120 member companies representing a broad range of products and services targeted to the residential furniture industry. The division supports AHFA’s advocacy efforts and educational programs by providing information, expertise and sponsorships. 

Van Dyke is joined on the 2022 Solution Partners Executive Committee by Andrew Wright, Smith Leonard, High Point, as first vice chair, and Eddie Massood, Massood Logistics, Archdale, N.C., as second vice chair. Richard Weeks, Leggett & Platt, High Point, remains on the Executive Committee as immediate past chair.

Additional members serving on the Board of Directors are Mariano Amezcua, DAP America, Norcross, Ga.; Scott Buehrer, B. Walter & Co., Wabash, Ind.; Bill Creekmuir, Pinnacle Search Partners, Atlanta; Tim Mattulke, Bureau Veritas, Buffalo, N.Y.; Lene Simon, Qarma, Copenhagen, Denmark; Patrick Spaugh, Womble Bond Dickinson, Charlotte, N.C.; Bo Stump, Stump & Co., Charlotte; Jason Porter, Hickory Springs, Hickory, N.C.; and Greg Wright, Wright Global Graphics, Thomasville, N.C.

The American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) also announces Steve Ennis will chair the Specialized Furniture Carriers Board of Directors in 2022.

Ennis is vice president of sales and marketing for Murrow’s Transfer in Thomasville, N.C. He is joined on the division’s Executive Committee by Bill Smith, CV International, Charlotte, N.C., as first vice chair, and Dan Hunt, American West Worldwide, Raleigh, N.C., as second vice chair; and Richard Tucker, Shelba Johnson Trucking, Thomasville, as immediate past chair.

AHFA’s Specialized Furniture Carriers division includes companies that have dedicated their resources to handling, transporting and warehousing residential furniture. A complete directory of carriers is at This online resource can be searched by the state in which service is needed or by the specific type of service needed. Companies must be a member of the Specialized Furniture Carriers to be listed in the directory, but manufacturers and retailers do not need to be members of AHFA to access the directory. 

The 2022 Specialized Furniture Carriers Board of Directors includes Aimee Boozer, Sun Warehousing and Distribution, Thomasville; Garrett Bowman, Gulfstream Shippers Association, Lenoir, N.C.; Drew Brown, A.R.C. Transit, Wilmington, N.C.; Lou Greco, JB Hunt Final Mile, Secaucus, N.J.; Doug Ladden, Deliveright Logistics, Bayonne, N.J.; and Darin Morgan, Shelba Johnson Trucking, Thomasville.