flexiblefullpage - default

31st Annual ARTS Awards Winners Announced

Manufacturer, retailer, designer and sales award winners were announced Jan. 10 at the Hilton Anatole in Dallas.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
ARTS Awards
Michael Amini accepts the Academy of Achievement Award at the 31st annual ARTS Awards.

ART and Dallas Market Center announced the winners of the 31st annual ARTS Awards Jan. 10 at the Hilton Anatole in Dallas. The ceremony, hosted by Carson Kressley and Thom Filicia, honors the manufacturers, retailers, designers and sales representatives who were nominated and celebrate the winners. The event is held annually during the winter Dallas Total Home & Gift Market.

In addition to the manufacturer, retailer, designer and sales awards, the Sustainable Furnishings Council presented the Green Award to Currey & Co., and Jane Seymour presented the Academy of Achievement Award to Michael Amini. The full list of winners is below. 


  • Accent Furniture: Revelation by Uttermost
  • Area Rugs: Jaipur Living
  • Home Accents: Howard Elliott Collection
  • Home Textiles: Lili Alessandra
  • Lighting Fixtures: Currey & Co
  • Outdoor Living: Polywood
  • Lamps: Visual Comfort and Co
  • Tabletop: Caskata Artisanal Home
  • Wall Decor: Phillips Collection
  • Green Manufacturer: Currey & Co

Furniture Store

  • Single Store Location: IBB Design Fine Furnishings, Frisco, TX
  • Multiple Store Locations: Mecox – Dallas / New York

Home Accents Store

  • East/Atlantic: Dixon Rye, Atlanta, GA
  • Midwest/Southwest: Fleurish Home, Hamilton, OH,
  • West: Maker and Moss, San Francisco, CA

Lighting Showroom

  • East/Atlantic: Chloe Winston Lighting Design, Norwalk, CT
  • Midwest/Southwest: Idlewood Electrical Supply, Highland Park, IL
  • West: Western Montana Lighting, Missoula, MT

Sales Representatives

  • East/Atlantic: Rush Muzekari, Global Views
  • Midwest/Southwest: Stacey Coulter, Stacey Coulter & Associates
  • West: Leslie Taglio, Taglio & Co

Product Designer

  • Sean Lavin, Visual Comfort and Co.

Interior Designer

  • Laura Umansky, Laura U Interior Design

International Retailer

  • Robinson Lighting & Bath Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Academy of Achievement

  • Michael Amini, AICO
leaderboard2 - default