flexiblefullpage - default


HFA 2024 Retailers of the Year
Home Furnishings Association Retail Awards were presented at a virtual meeting on January 24.

Home Furnishings Association Names Retailers of the Year

The Home Furnishings Association (HFA) has announced the 2024 Retailer of the Year winners. Furniture industry companies earning recognition include Ashley Furniture Industries, J.B. Hunt, Mueller…
Paul Broyhill Future Leaders Award
Nominations are open for the Paul Broyhill Future Leaders Award.

Nominations Open for Paul Broyhill Future Leaders Award

The American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation is seeking nominations for the Paul Broyhill Future Leaders Award, given during the April High Point Market.  Each candidate must be under 40…
Night of Luminaries invitation
Night of Luminaries and Rising Stars will take place on November 8.

IFDA Honors 18 Students as 2023 Rising Stars of Design

The International Furnishings and Design Association’s Carolinas Chapter will honor 18 preeminent design students as part of its 11th annual Night of Luminaries & Rising Stars. The Rising Star…
ICFA Richard Frinier Scholarship Winners
Drew Hart and Sebastian Solloa were named the winners of this year's Richard Frinier Scholarship.

ICFA Names Richard Frinier Scholarship Winners

Two students from the Savannah College of Art and Design were named this year’s winners of the Richard Frinier Design Scholarship. The students — Drew Hart and Sebastian Solloa — were awarded a two-…
Jon Kannapell won the Verellen Scholarship
Jon Kannapell won the Verellen Scholarship.

Bienenstock Furniture Library Names Scholarship Winners

The Bienenstock Furniture Library concluded its third annual Future Designers Summit, held Sep. 20-22, by awarding scholarships to three exceptional students. Three industry sponsors contributed $5,…
Juliana Ewer, Sherwin Williams Award
Juliana Ewer design took home the Sherwin-Williams Sponsor Award.

IDS Announces 2023 Designer of the Year Winners

On Friday, August 4th members and guests of the Interior Design Society (IDS) gathered at the Marriott Marquis in New York City to honor the winners of the 2023 Designer of the Year competition. The…
national lighting bureau logo
The National Lighting Bureau has extended its Transformation Awards entry deadline.

NLB Extends Lighting Transformation Awards Entry Deadline

The National Lighting Bureau extended the submission deadline for the first Annual Lighting Transformation Awards. The extended deadline is September 1, 2023. These will be the first ever retrofit…
Winners of the 2023 ASID NJ DEA Awards
The winners in this year's Design Excellence Awards for the ASID NJ chapter.

ASID NJ Announces Design Excellence Award Winners

Entrants from the New Jersey Chapter of the American Society of Interior Designers (ASID NJ) into its annual Design Excellence Awards (DEA) learned the results of the competition at an action-packed…
Bernhardt Milos Cyprus Table
The Lillian B. Winchester “Best of Show” award went to Bernhardt Exteriors for its Milos-Cyprus Table Group,

ICFA Recognizes Excellence at Annual Awards Gala

International Casual Furnishings Association members and guests gathered at the Georgia Aquarium for the dinner event, which also included announcement of the Sales Representative of the Year, the…
Bernhardt Cyprus Outdoor furniture.
The Milos Cyprus table from Bernhardt won for Complementary Casual Products - Furniture.

ICFA Reveals 2023 Design Excellence Winners

Ten manufacturers of outdoor home furnishings and accessories have been recognized for their outstanding product designs, the International Casual Furnishings Association has announced. From among…
leaderboard2 - default