AHFA Announces 2020 Officers and Directors

Jeb Bassett, Chief Operating Officer/Senior Vice President, Bassett Furniture Industries was elected 2020 Chair of the Board of Directors.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
Jeb Bassett

John E. “Jeb” Bassett, Chief Operating Officer/Senior Vice President, Bassett Furniture Industries, Bassett, VA, was elected 2020 Chair of the American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) Board of Directors during the organization’s 2019 annual meeting in Miami, FL, on Oct. 31.

Joining Bassett on the 2020 AHFA Executive Committee are Roger Bland, President and CEO of Southern Motion, Pontotoc, MI, as first vice chair, and Joe Johnston, CEO of Johnston Casuals, North Wilkesboro, NC, as second vice chair. AHFA’s 2019 chair, Gat Caperton, CEO of Gat Creek Furniture, Berkeley Springs, WV, remains on the executive committee as immediate past-chair.

All new officers assume their posts on January 1.

Executives newly elected to three-year terms on the AHFA Board of Directors include: Andy Bray, Vanguard Furniture; Eric Graham, Johnathan Charles; Caroline Hipple, Norwalk Furniture; Jeremy Hoff, Hooker Furniture; Allan Palecek, Palecek; and Todd Wanek, Ashley Furniture Industries.

Continuing on the board with terms expiring year-end 2021 are Edward Audi, Stickley; Roy Calcagne, Craftmaster; Nathan Cressman, Magnussen Home Furnishings; Kurt Darrow, La-Z-Boy Inc.; Luke Simpson, Durham Furniture; Henry Vanderminden IV, Telescope Casual Furniture; and Ron Wanek, Ashley Furniture Inds.

Board members with terms expiring year-end 2020 include Doug Bassett, Vaughan-Bassett Furniture; Bruce Birnbach, American Leather; Steve Lehman, Smith Brothers of Berne; Gary McCray, Klaussner Outdoor; and Jeff Scheffer, Universal Furniture.

Heather Corrigan, Lectra, Smyrna, GA, and Richard Weeks, Leggett & Platt, High Point, NC, are the 2020 supplier representatives on the board from AHFA’s Solution Partners division.

Related Content

ART Conference 2021
Registration is open for the ART Conference to be held in Florida this August.
Registration is now open for ART Conference 2021, August 5-8, 2021 at the Marriott Sanibel Harbou
ISFD, International Society of Furniture Designers, Innovation + Design
Innovation + Design Awards Entries have opened.
The International Society of Furniture Designers (I
Photo by Tom Hermans on Unsplash
Photo by Tom Hermans on Unsplash
WithIt, the women’s leadership development network for the home and furnishings industries, has l
Interior Design Society, Virtual Conference
The Interior Design Society has opened registration for its May virtual conference.
The Interior Design Society (IDS) is excited to announce that  registration is now open for their