flexiblefullpage - default

American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Elects New Officers

Martin Ploy, President, AICO/Amini Innovation Corp, has been elected Board President.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
Martin Ploy AICO
Martin Ploy

The Board of Directors of the American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Inc. has elected new officers and board members for 2020.

Martin Ploy, President, AICO/Amini Innovation Corp, has been elected Board President; Caroline Hipple, President, Norwalk Furniture, First Vice President; Scott Eckman, President of Furniture & Home Decor Leasing and Executive Vice President of International Market Centers, Second Vice President; and, Larry Rogers, consultant, Secretary-Treasurer. David Gebhart, CEO, Global Views, will continue to serve on the executive committee as Board Chairman.

New directors are Tyson Hagale, President-Furniture Hardware Division, Leggett & Platt; and Connie Lineberry, President, Connie Lineberry & Associates.

“This year will be even more dynamic, with the construction on our new building, the development of the exhibits, our Induction Celebration and the ongoing growth of our Leadership initiatives,” says Martin Ploy, Foundation President. “The impressive transformation of the banquet continues to build momentum and has been enthusiastically embraced. We are fortunate to have an impressive leadership team and engaged Board of Directors.”

Re-elected members serving an additional three-year term are Randy Coconis, President Treasurer, Coconis Furniture Inc./Mattress 1st;; and Mike Herschel, Executive Director, Furniture Marketing Group.

A privilege of membership in the foundation is to nominate candidates for consideration for induction into the Hall of Fame, which closes on Feb. 10. Foundation membership is open to all home furnishings industry companies, organizations and individuals that do business in the United States. Memberships are available at various levels. To join, visit homefurnishingshalloffame.com. Checks may be made payable to American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Inc. and sent to 202 Neal Place, Suite 101, High Point, NC 27262.

The 2020 inductees – individuals who have made significant contributions to the growth and development of the U.S. furniture industry – will be honored with the American home furnishings industry’s highest honor at the Induction Celebration on Sunday, Oct. 18 at High Point Market. For information, call 336.882.5900.

leaderboard2 - default