IFDA Recognizes Honorees from Night of Luminaries and Rising Stars Dinner

The Shuford Family of Century Furniture and Rock House Farm Family of Brands along with 16 design students were honored at a dinner in High Point.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
2019 Luminary Award recipients

Earlier this month, the International Furnishings and Design Association (IFDA) hosted its Night of Luminaries and Rising Stars Dinner in High Point. Below are the recipients of its Luminary Award and Rising Star awards.

2019 Luminary Award Recipients

The Shuford Family of Century Furniture and Rock House Farm Family of Brands were IFDA’s 2019 Luminary Award recipients.

2019 Luminary Award recipients
From left: Nancy Shuford Bledsoe, Ralph Wear, Comer Wear, Rock House Farm Vice President of Marketing Susan Connor, Carolinas Chapter IFDA President Alex Shuford III, CEO and Brandon Hucks, CFO.

2019 Rising Star Design Students

Sixteen senior-level design students were awarded the Rising Star designation in recognition for being the most outstanding student in their major from colleges and universities across North and South Carolina.

In addition to the Rising Star winners, the night also saw Hannah Pedigo receive the International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) scholarship. Jonathan Parris from University of California was announced as the Ruth Clark Scholarship for furniture design recipient, underwritten by the Carolinas Chapter IFDA.

Rising Star Design Students
From left:  Hannah Pedigo, ISFD Scholarship winner, SCAD; Rising Star Award Winners: Jaclyn Dennis, Salem College; Hannah Le, High Point University; Sarah Beyer, East Carolina University; Cole Dignard, North Carolina State University; Kirsten Lunsford, Western Carolina University; Carly Russ, Meredith College; Maelee Arnold, High Point University; Erin Lankford, Randolph Community College; Comer Wear, vice president of marketing, Century Furniture; Alex Shuford III, CEO, Century Furniture; Elizabeth Tarnowski, Forsyth Technical Community College; Rebecca Kane, Winthrop University; Madeline Myatt, Appalachian State University; Lin Elkins, Appalachian State University; Nelda Pietrosemoli, Wake Technical Community College; Lizandro Marcial-Armas, University of North Carolina at Greensboro; Alina Kosmala, University of North Carolina at Greensboro; Logan Mize, Converse College.
Hannah Pedigo ISFD Scholarship winner
From left, John Conrad, ISFD Executive Director; Fred Spector, associate professor, furniture design, SCAD; Hannah Pedigo, ISFD Scholarship winner, SCAD; Suzanne and Robert Pedigo, parents


Related Content

ART Conference Logo 2022
The ART Conference will be held in San Antonio, TX, in May 2022.
ART, the creative home furnishings network, will hold its annual conference on May 12-15, 2022 at
Roger Bland, AHFA
Roger Bland has been elected chair of the AHFA Board of Directors
The American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) announces Roger Bland, President and CEO of Souther
IDS, Designer of the Year Awards, Nicole Yee
Nicole Yee took home multiple awards at the IDS Designer of the Year gala, including Whole Home.
On Wednesday, November 10th, 2021 members and guests of  the
The Interior Design Society (IDS) plans to celebr