flexiblefullpage - default

Showroom of the Year Winners Named for 2023

Showroom of the Year Award winners were announced during summer Lightovation at Dallas Market Center. 

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
showroom of the year winners 2023
Showroom of the Year Award winners were announced during summer Lightovation at Dallas Market Center. 

Celebrity designers Tamara Day and Breegan Jane presented the 14th annual Showroom of the Year Awards on Wednesday, June 21, on the opening day of Lightovation. A collaborative program organized by Furniture, Lighting & Decor and Lightovation host Dallas Market Center, the awards honor lighting retailers from throughout North America, with one Showroom of the Year winner in each of three dollar-volume categories, along with three specialty awards.

“This year’s entrants and finalists put the needs of their customers front and center,” said Diane Falvey, our Editor-in-Chief. “The winners of the 2023 Showroom of the Year Awards showcased an understanding of today’s consumer and the experience they are looking for from lighting retailers. Congratulations!” 

From entries and nominations received between December 2022 and February 2023, there were five finalists in each dollar-volume category: Revenue Under $2 Million, Revenue $2 Million to $5 Million, and Revenue $5 Million and Over. All 15 Showroom of the Year finalists were also eligible for three specialty awards: Outstanding Merchandising Display, Exceptional Community Involvement and Social Media Star.

“We celebrate and congratulate these amazing showrooms who are the best in the business,” said Cindy Morris, President and CEO of Dallas Market Center. “Every element of their business practices impressed our judges and are a strong example for the lighting retail community.”

Winners of the 14th Annual Showroom of the Year Awards are:

  • Revenue Under $2 Million: Tidewater Lighting & Design, Madison, CT
  • Revenue $2 Million to$5 Million: Tallahassee Lighting & Decor, Tallahassee, FL
  • Revenue $5 Million and Over: Inline Lighting, Montgomery, AL
  • Outstanding Merchandising Display: Alcott & Bentley, Louisville, KY
  • Exceptional Community Involvement: LED Capstone, Vero Beach, FL
  • Social Media Star: Inline Lighting, Montgomery, AL

This year’s competition was judged by an esteemed panel of industry professionals: Erinn Valencich, Erinn V., Style Row; Michelle Sherrier, The Retail Whore Podcast; and Patrick Keiser, Heart on Main Street. 

Winners will be profiled in the August 2023 issue of Furniture, Lighting & Decor magazine and online on furniturelightingdecor.com. You can see profiles of all 15 finalists in our May issue.

Nominations and entries for the 2024 Showroom of the Year Awards, which are open to all independent lighting retailers in North America and can be submitted by anyone in the industry, will be accepted starting in December 2023. This edition will mark the 15th anniversary of these awards.

leaderboard2 - default