flexiblefullpage - default

Dallas Market Center Announces Lighting Board Members

The new Board Chair is Nathan Frampton, President and CEO of Fanimation.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
Dallas Market Center Lighting Board

Dallas Market Center and Lightovation—Dallas International Lighting Show today announced the election results and appointments for the Lighting Board of Governors, including a new Chair. The Board serves as a governing body to consult and advise Dallas Market Center, represent the views of the Lightovation exhibitors, promote the industry and supervise programs for lighting trade events at Dallas Market Center.

The new Board Chair is Nathan Frampton, President and CEO of Fanimation, serving in that role through January 2022 before becoming Past Chair through January 2024. Outgoing Chair Tim Flannery, Executive Vice President of Sales for the Minka Group, will now serve as Past Chair through January 2022.

New Board members whose terms commenced February 2020 through January 2024 are:

  • Kellee Hollenback Hammond, Hudson Valley Lighting Group
  • Troy Lee, Savoy House
  • Matt Sonneman, Sonneman – A Way of Light
  • Jess Wiedemer, Hinkley

Quoizel’s Rick Seidman was also appointed to another four-year term on the board, joining these executives currently in term: Cathy Choi, Bulbrite; Wayne Falk, Kalco/Allegri; Lyn Schulz, Schonbek; Naomi Sperling Goldman, Maxim Lighting; Irene Tasi, Kichler; Colleen Visage, Progress Lighting; Matt Volmer, Visual Comfort Group; and Tony Zitoli, Eurofase.

Board members who concluded their four-year terms after January 2020 include Ron Henderson, Varaluz; Brad Kleinberg, Crystorama; and Steve Nadell, Hudson Valley Lighting Group.

The Lighting Board of Governors can have up to 15 members at one time, with five members elected by the current Board, five members elected by the Lightovation exhibitor base, and five members appointed by Dallas Market Center. Nominations for exhibitor and Board election candidates are accepted in the fall each year from Lightovation exhibitors. The Lighting Board of Governors meets four times each year.

leaderboard2 - default