flexiblefullpage - default

Dallas Market Center Announces New Members of Lighting Board of Governors

Five new and one returning member were elected and appointed to advisory body of Lightovation exhibitors.

Printer Friendly, PDF & Email
Market news logo

Dallas Market Center and Lightovation — Dallas International Lighting Show, the largest residential lighting trade event in North America — today announced the election results and appointments for the Lighting Board of Governors. The board serves as a governing body to consult and advise Dallas Market Center, represent the views of the Lightovation exhibitors, promote the industry and supervise programs for lighting trade events at Dallas Market Center.

New board members whose terms commenced February 2019 are:

·         Lyn Schulz, Swarovski
·         Irene Tasi, Kichler
·         Colleen Visage, Progress Lighting
·         Matt Vollmer, Visual Comfort Group
·         Tony Zitoli, Eurofase

Hinkley Lighting CEO Rick Wiedemer will also continue to serve on the Lighting Board of Governors for another consecutive term.

These executives join the following Board members currently in term: Tim Flannery, Minka Group (Chair); Rick Seidman, Quoizel (Past Chair); Cathy Choi, Bulbrite; Wayne Falk, Kalco/Allegri, Nathan Frampton, Fanimation; Ron Henderson, Varaluz; Brad Kleinberg, Crystorama; Steve Nadell, Hudson Valley Lighting Group; and Naomi Sperling Goldman, Maxim Lighting.

Board members serve terms of four years. The Lighting Board of Governors can have up to 15 members at one time, with five members elected by the current Board, five members elected by the Lightovation exhibitor base, and five members appointed by Dallas Market Center. Nominations for exhibitor and Board election candidates are accepted in the fall each year from Lightovation exhibitors. The Lighting Board of Governors meets four times each year.

leaderboard2 - default