Living Spaces $75,000 and above: Kirkendall Design
Kirkendall Design won in the Living Spaces $75,000 and Above category.

Interior Design Society Announces Designer of the Year Award Recipients

On Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020 members and guests of the Interior Design Society (IDS) gathered virtually to honor the winners of the 2020 Designer of the Year competition.   “The Designer of the Year…
 Sy Gerber
Sy Gerber

American Lighting Association Inducts Sy Gerber into Lighting Hall of Fame

The American Lighting Association (ALA) recognizes the newest ALA Lighting Hall of Fame inductee, Sy Gerber of GM Lighting. The honor became official during the ALA Virtual Symposium in September.…
John D. Mineck Furniture Fellowship
A Clock Body, 2019 Photo: Lance Patterson; Windsor Comb Back Chair, 2019 Photo: Brady Connelly

Aspen Golann Receives John D. Mineck Furniture Fellowship

The Society of Arts+Crafts in Boston (SA+C) announced that Massachusetts-born artist Aspen Golann is the 2020 recipient of the John D. Mineck Furniture Fellowship. Awarded annually to support an…
ICFA Design Excellence Awards
The Summer Classics Italia Brant Coffee Table took home an ICFA Design Excellence Award

ICFA Announces Winners Virtually at Its 2020 Annual Awards Gala

The International Casual Furnishings Association (ICFA) honored top retailers, manufacturers, sales representatives and designers yesterday at a virtual gala awards celebration.  More than 300…
Cory Damen Jenkins ISFD Pinnacle Awards
Cory Damen Jenkins is set to keynote the ISFD Pinnacle Awards

Virtual Pinnacle Awards Takes Place October 24, Corey Damen Jenkins to Host

It is Pinnacle Award time again. Who will capture the industry’s highest design honors this year?  Join the International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) and nationally acclaimed interior…
NorthWest Lighting & Accents
NorthWest Lighting & Accents won in the $2-5 Million category

Meet The 2020 Showroom of the Year Winners

We announced the 11th Annual Showroom of the Year Winners on Facebook Live with Dallas Market Center and Lightovation. Now read the stories that led them to the “virtual” stage. Under $2 Million …
Wayfair Professional Tastemaker Awards
Galey Alix Design won for Best Commercial Office Design

Wayfair Announces Winners of 2020 Wayfair Professional Tastemaker Awards

Wayfair Inc., one of the world’s largest online destinations for the home, announced the winners of the fifth annual Wayfair Professional Tastemaker Awards, recognizing excellence and innovation in…

American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Reschedules Induction Celebration

The American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Inc. will move the Induction Celebration, traditionally held during the October High Point Market, to Saturday, April 17, 2021 at the Sheraton…
Image by Rhys Ludlow from Pixabay
Image by Rhys Ludlow from Pixabay

ICFA Announces 2020 Apollo Award Finalists

The International Casual Furnishings Association announced the finalists for the 2020 Apollo Awards. The program recognizes retail excellence in the sales and marketing of outdoor furnishings.…
ISFD Pinnacle Awards
ISFD has extended the deadline for the 2020 Pinnacle Awards

ISFD Extends Entry Deadline for 2020 Pinnacle Awards

The International Society of Furniture Designers has extended the entry submission deadline for its annual Pinnacle Awards. Enter by August 9, 2020 to be considered for the 2020 Awards program. This…